1. Home
  2. Challenges
  3. Sync your activities from Strava

Sync your activities from Strava

Strava will sync to the account you are currently signed in to. If you share your computer with another strava user, make you’re you’re signed in to the correct Strava account before trying to link it to Zone4.
Click here to check which Strava account you’re signed in to.

From the Create an Activity screen, click on the Sync from Strava button.

This will take you to the page where you can link your strava account. We provide two options for privacy settings – sync all your activities, or sync only public activities. If you choose to sync only public activities, we only request that permission level from Strava – this means that Zone4 does not have access to any of your private activities. If you would like to change this setting later on, you will need to re-authorize Zone4 to access your strava acccount.

Choose the privacy option you would like, and click the Link Account button. You will be taken to strava to confirm. Click the orange “Authorize” button and you’ll be returned to Zone4.

It will take a few minutes for your strava activities to come in, and as they do they will be automatically checked against any challenges you are participating in, and if they qualify they’ll be counted towards your total for that challenge.

Changing your permission type

If you had previously only given Zone4 permission to access your public activities, and would like to change that to allow access to private activities too, click the “Sync from Strava” button as pictured above, and then change the privacy option to “Sync all activities including private ones”. After you have changed it, you must click the blue “Update Account” button at the bottom of the page.

This will take you to Strava, where you will be asked to confirm the updated permissions. Make sure you leave all the checkboxes checked on the list of permissions that Strava asks you to check off.

After clicking the orange “Authorize” button in strava, you’ll be redirected back to Zone4 and your 30 most recent activities will be synced in. This might take a few minutes to complete.

Updated on 2021-01-27

Was this article helpful?

Related Articles

Close Bitnami banner
Bitnami