1. Home
  2. Registrations
  3. Manually Entering New Registrants

Manually Entering New Registrants

If you have collected registrant information outside of the public registration form hosted on the Zone4 website, (for example, on paper forms) you can use the admin interface to manually enter it into the system to include those people in your reporting.  This tool will allow you to enter people outside the normal registration deadlines, as well as over-riding some mandatory field validation.

Warning: If you have already created your race in Zone4 Timing, new registrants will not be automatically brought into your race. To learn how to bring these new registrants in click here.

To add registrants, find the “Add a Cart” button on your registration form.  This button is available on the overview page:

and also on the “Find a Cart” page for each form.add-a-cart-2

Individuals & Carts

We use the term “cart” to reference a group of people who registered together.  Most often this means a family, but it could also be a relay team, a coach entering all his or her athletes, or any other grouping.  When you are adding registrants, it is up to you how to group them – each time you click the “Add a Cart” button creates a new group with one person in it.  To add another person to a cart you’ve created, find the “Add a new Person” button at the bottom of the window:

 

Clicking “Add Family Member” instead of “Add new person” will copy the last name and address of the last person in the cart.

Mandatory Fields

Fields that you have marked as mandatory on your registration form are indicated with a grey asterisk. This is for your reference only – as an administrator, you do not need to fill out these fields.  However, if members are being reported to a provincial or national organization they may have indicated some other fields are mandatory – these fields are marked with a red asterisk, and you do need to make sure all those fields are filled out for every registrant you enter.

mandatory-fields

Time Travel

If your registration form has early or late fees set up, you may want to mark a person as having registered on a date other than the date you enter them in to the system. By default, all registrants get the time they were entered as their “registration date”, which you can see listed under the person’s name:

If you would like to set this manually instead of using the current time, you can find the “Modify Registration Date” screen under the “More…” menu in the top left.

This will calculate fees on any date and time you set, rather than time you are entering the cart.  You can also modify the registration date for only one person in the cart under the three-dot menu beside that person’s name.

Saving your newly added cart

When you have added everybody you need to a cart, click the “Save Changes” button at the bottom of the screen.save-cart

If the registration has fees associated with it, after saving you will be given the opportunity to mark the cart as paid:

This is purely for your own record keeping, it will not automatically charge fees to registrants and will not charge any money to the registrants or affect your processing fees or any divisional membership fees that the registrant might be eligible for.

screenshot-from-2016-11-29-13-12-03

After you have marked a cart as paid, you will be given the option to send a receipt.  If you skip this step, you can always send a receipt at a later time by clicking the “Send Receipt” button at the top of your window.

Incomplete Carts

When you are adding carts, you can save a partially entered cart without entering all the mandatory fields.  It will be marked as “Incomplete” and until you fill out all the mandatory fields, they will be highlighted in red.  To fill out a mandatory field and complete the registration, click the blue “Edit this Cart” button at the top of the screen and then click the “Save Changes” button at the bottom when you are done.

screenshot-from-2016-11-29-12-37-59

You can get back to incomplete carts using the “Incomplete” filter on the find a cart page:

Deleting a Cart

If you have added a cart by accident, or you need to delete a cart for any other reason, you can find the delete option in the “More” menu at the top right.  This will remove the cart and all the people in it from your list of carts and any reports.

 

Updated on April 20, 2017

Was this article helpful?

Related Articles